Friday, July 5, 2019
Win Win Win showed his affinity for the turf with a rousing come-from-behind score in the $100,000 Manila S. on Independence Day at Belmont Park...
Saturday, June 15, 2019
March to the Arch's thrilling victory in Saturday's $250,000 Wise Dan S. (G2) at Churchill Downs marked the first graded stakes score for the Live Oak Plantation homebred 4-year-old...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Following a mid-pack effort over a sloppy track in the May 4th Kentucky Derby (G1), trainer Michael Trombetta...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Live Oak Plantation’s homebred World Approval, Eclipse Champion Turf Horse of 2017 and winner of that year’s Breeders’ Cup Mile (G1) at Del Mar, has been retired from racing.
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Souper Tapit held off a pair of challengers in the stretch to win Gulfstream Park's $200,000 Sunshine Millions Classic S. by a half-length on Jan. 19...
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Live Oak Plantation's flashy homebred 3-year-old colt Win Win Win turned in a dynamic performance in Saturday's $125,000 Pasco S...
Monday, October 29, 2018
Live Oak Plantation's homebred veteran Awesome Slew will make his next start in Saturday's $1 million Breeders' Cup Dirt Mile (G1)...
Sunday, July 29, 2018
Live Oak Plantation's homebred 3-year-old March to the Arch unleashed a powerful kick in upper stretch to blow past the field en route to a 1 3/4-length win...
Friday, May 18, 2018
Live Oak Plantation's homebred 3-year-old filly Souper Striking earned her first stakes win on Friday at Pimlico when she won the $100,000 Hilltop S...
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Let It Ride Mom got her nose on the wire first in a dramatic edition of the Whimsical S. (G3) Saturday at Woodbine...
Sunday, March 25, 2018
Live Oak Plantation's homebred 3-year-old He's Bankable prevailed in the $100,000 Sophomore Turf S. March 25 at Tampa Bay Downs...
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Live Oak Plantation's Eclipse Award winner World Approval added to his trophy case on March 12 when the homebred was named Florida-bred 2017 Horse of the Year...
Sunday, February 18, 2018
Live Oak Plantation's classy homebred Holding Gold started his 2018 campaign with a stylish win in the $50,000 Colonel Power S. on the Fair Grounds turf course...
Saturday, February 10, 2018
World Approval, Live Oak’s reigning champion turf horse in North America, made a triumphant return in his 6-year-old debut on Feb. 10th, winning the $175,000 Tampa Bay S. (G3) in his first race since being honored as a 2017 Eclipse Award winner...
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Live Oak's homebred World Approval notched another milestone in his stellar career on Jan. 25 when he was named the Eclipse champion in the Turf Male category...
Saturday, November 4, 2017
Live Oak Plantations' homebred 5-year-old World Approval beat the best racing had to offer with a brilliant performance in the $2 million Breeders' Cup Mile (G1)...
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
World Approval, a two-time Grade 1 winner this year, tops Live Oak Plantation's runners in this year's Nov. 3-4 Breeders' Cup at Del Mar...
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Live Oak Plantation's homebred colt Awesome Slew got back to his winning ways on Saturday with a sharp score in the $100,000 Ack Ack S. at Churchill Downs...
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Live Oak Plantation's 3-year-old filly Let It Ride Mom is now a multiple stakes winner following her win in the $107,000 La Lorgnette S...
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Live Oak Plantation's World Approval won the third Grade 1 of his illustrious career with a commanding score in the $800,000 Woodbine Mile (G1)...
News Archives